Round 3 Tailem Bend – June 22/23 2019

On what is the furthest travel for RX8 Cup Competitors, the Bend is shaping up with a strong field of 15 cars. 

Ric Shaw, series creator, indicated he was delighted with the response from competitors, “Tailem Bend is a long-distance venue for some, as competitors make their way down from Queensland, NSW and Victoria to compete at what is one of the best race tracks in Australia.  Together with AMRS we are hoping to make this a great event, on the fast and flowing layout well matched to the RX8’s handling characteristics

Dani Cashion competing in his 5th RX8 Cup race meeting said he was “thrilled going to a new venue, with a new level of excitement. The grid is sure to put on some memorable racing with all the slipstreaming down the fast straights. Turn 1 lap 1 ought to bring the crowds out


The provisional Entry List so far:

Dani Cashion #2 (NSW)

Will Harris #9 (NSW)

Nick Dunkley #12 (NSW)

Andrew O’Keefe #13 (NSW)

Jason Miller #22

Matthew Butters #23 (VIC)

Terry Lewis #27 (NSW)

Justin Barnes #44 (NSW)

Sam Silvestro #55 (NSW)

Jake Lougher #66 (NSW)

Maisie Place #80 (ACT)

Ben Silvestro #85 (NSW)

Steve McLaine #88 (NSW)

Aaron Prosser #91 (QLD)

Paul Grant-Mitchell #96 (NSW)

© 2020 Mazda RX8 Cup Series

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon